So I’m In Beta…

And it’s a lot of fun! I will try and write a bit more about it when I get some time (family stuff this week)

Ysera at Mount Hyjal (new zone)

  1. You lucky #ยค%% ๐Ÿ˜›

    The beta seems really cool from all the stuff I’ve seen so far. I’m horrible – I don’t care about spoilers at all when it comes to myself ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have you tried the worgen or goblin starting zones? They look really neat ๐Ÿ™‚

    And Mount Hyjal seems epic meeting all those figures from lore!

  2. You’re really lucky! I’ve been watching all the Beta videos I could get my grubby hands on. I’m a fan of spoilers because A) this is beta and a lot will change and B) I love drawing conclusions of my own and then matching them with what really is in the game. Congratz on getting into Beta have fun!

    -Anslym

  3. @ Saga It’s actually quite hard to get your head around all the lore stuff that’s changed. We’ve been so used to WOTLK now and it’s Azeroth that’s completely different, whereas in BC and WOTLK it was a constant. So it’s more dramatic and more exciting.

    I’ve tried both zones and both chars are out of the inital 1-5 stage and into the second 6-12 levels. The worgen zone has a sense of urgency and the goblin zone is more laid back. Both make good use of the quest mechanics and phasing we’ve been seeing in WOTLK.

    @Anslym – Thanks ๐Ÿ˜› I will be putting more beta stuff up when I get the time. Trying to divide my free periods between WoW Live, WoW Beta and blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

