Alty Things; I Used To Love Hallows End, Once

Halloween is possibly my favourite holiday of the whole year. Nothing like dressing up and having a good time, and I’ve always felt that this time of the year is a bit magical, a bit spooky. The nights are darker and the twilight lasts longer. It’s getting cold but not cold enough to make me unhappy.

I also enjoyed the WoW version of Hallow’s end. Last year since I was in hospital I missed almost 3/4 of the event which meant I didn’t do the Headless Horseman at all and only did the treat bags and some low level quests on alts. This year I’ve got 7 80s, all in need of Justice Points and I’m feeling a the onset of event boss syndrome. That is, I end up doing nothing in WoW for 2 weeks apart from running HH 7 times a day and raids. Add to that my friend, Blizzard’s RNG and you get a stressful two weeks, cursing the unfairness of the loot table. I’m not even going to mention the endless mouseover disconnect bug, although I was fairly lucky in that I was one of the least affected.

Therefore, this is how the alts and Naora are fairing so far in Hallows End.

So far only Naora and Aya have the achievement, and I really don’t have time to get it on the rest, so 2/7.

Harder than you would think, but then we are relying on RNG. Think all of them have it so 7/7 plus Iseult.

Managed through a combination of bags, HH kills and the daily. I have an extra 7 Squashlings and no idea how many helms I have because they are unique.

2/7 chars have the mount, but sadly not Naora. To add insult to injury, my shaman has the reins not once, not twice but three times. It’s pretty insane. I actually dread opening her loot filled pumpkin incase there’s a fourth set.

Seeing this makes me sad 😦

The vomiting one is easy so they’ve all done that. I remember doing some candy buckets when I was multiboxing the lock/shaman but I just don’t have time to go round them all.

Maybe it’s having so many characters that I want to get achievements on. I even find myself still logging on Aya/Naora when they have the meta just for treat bags. I don’t even know why. I’m just thankful the next few holidays in WoW have no event bosses (they do however contain PvP and going to Horde cities, which I’m not looking forward to)

I think the next week will be more HH until the event is over, levelling Iseut (38 now) and raiding, hoping to get LK down!

  1. I love Hallow’s End and I guess I could NOT do the Horseman on alts to not fear getting the mount on the “wrong” character. But 19g a day per character is too good to pass up.

    I really wish rare mounts/pets like that would be account bound. Not like you’d get it on every char, but that you could send it to the character of your choosing and once they learn it, it’s theirs. I only want the mount on my main, but with my luck only alts will get it, and it makes me sad 😦

    • I’m also doing it for the points, as I’m not capped on any char (yet)

      Thankfully no more duplicate mounts today, just about 6 squashlings and helms!

      I would love that too; it would work like the RAF mounts do where only one char gets it. I hope your luck is better than mine and you get it on your lock.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

