New Armory Has Some Dodgy Poses

After checking this thread on MMO, I was inspired to check my chars out and see how they looked (you can do this either by going to eu.battle.net/wow/en or us.battle.net/wow/en and searching for your char or logging in to the site and viewing profile.

The new armory does look shiny and nice but it really has put some of my chars in unflattering light (which you can’t change currently)

Going from most dodgy to actually an ok appropriate representation:

I will shoot fire with my one good but rigid arm

Legs spread apart like you’ve been on the world’s most uncomfortable bike ride? check. One arm appearing to be growing from ass? check. Waist twisted at such an angle it would be hard pushed to stay upright? check. Slightly suspect positioning of arm in some form of salute? check. Arm appearing to be rotated at weird angle? check.

Somehow this doesn’t say mage, it says uncomfortable yoga position.

2 handed sword... in one hand

Maybe it’s the casual air with which my nelf dk holds his enormous 2 handed sword in one hand. Maybe it’s the fact that he appears to be playing air guitar with no regard for others safety.

Melee resto dps?

I will heal you, but so help me god, if you don’t move from the fire I will beat you to death with my purple diamond carving knife.

So very angry

I once caught a gnome that was this big. It made me very angry for some reason, so I adopted a battle stance.

Insert big tankards joke here

Quick, I’m about to have bar fight, someone shine a spotlight directly on my face so you can see that I’ve been eating a bag of lemons!

Once you see it, it cannot be unseen

Looks pretty ok until you see the tabard position.  That’s right, I can dps and do pelvic thrusts AT THE SAME TIME.

Lock and paladin don’t show for me yet and neither do my horde chars.

I actually do like the new website and the design of the armory is nice. Let’s hope we can fix the poses soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

