20 days of… WoW Blogging Challenge; Day 1 – More About Me

I decided to take up Saga’s challenge for a new 20 days of (since I missed the last one near xmas)

So a little more about me (than is in my About Me page)

I’m a 30 year old woman living in the south of England (where I have always lived for the most part), with my boyfriend who I met via WoW and our daughter, who is a WoW baby 🙂

In Wow, on my realm

I am mostly Naora, my 85 resto druid and before that I was Aya the arcane mage. Most people still call me Aya. My guild is Fallen Soldiers, where I have been for 2 and a half years (it’s been going since the beginning and still got a few of the original people, including the GM) I really love it there most of the time. We aren’t the most progressive guild but we get there eventually. We are also a 25 man guild which I love because it feels so very epic with 24 other people killing dragons with me. I have a bit of a reputuation for being a bit silly and starting stupid jokes but a decent healer. I also think I must be an encyclopedia of wow as I often get asked for info on things (helps when you have time to read up on wow a lot)

I’m addicted to belfs (male ones) because they are a race I would deem “attractive” (in so far as you can call a bunch of pixels attractive) I’ve had a thing for long haired, skinny men for a long time and they fit the bill lol. I have a second account for horde characters, which doesn’t have Cata on it at the moment. If I could be a high elf druid, I would be very happy!

I have a stable of alts, covering every class except warrior. I’m partial to nelfs (since I can’t have belfs), followed by draenei and worgens. I enjoy being self sufficient and not waiting around to find someone to craft something. I haven’t decided who my ‘second main’ will be, because every time I play a character, I want to stick with them! I’m leaning towards lock currently.

My realm is busy ally side, but I don’t have many friends outside the guild. The RL ones quit and the older ones either realm transfered or quit as well.

I like playing the auction house and making some gold on the side selling blues and epics for profit.

Outside Wow

My main role is set as parent currently! Mini druid is now 15 months old, out of the baby stage and firmly into the toddler one. I found parenting incredibly difficult to adjust to. I hadn’t expected to have a baby, let alone one formed from a long distance relationship that was only a few months old. I met Celin when he joined the our guild, as a RL friend of the person who recommended me as an applicant. We were still apart when I was pregnant and I was sick the entire time, culminating in high blood pressure and having the baby 5 and half weeks early. I took a long time to recover and still have some back problems which mean I don’t get out as much as I would like.

Before leaving my job, I was a financial analyst, although I have a fashion degree and retail background. I love clothes and wanted to be a stylist at one point.

I love reading; will read almost anything but very fond of manga, Jackie Collins, graphic novels, Neil Gaiman, Clive Barker and books about Japanese culture (especially clothing and Geisha)

  1. I’m seeing WoW babies left and right lately 🙂 A very good friend of mine had her own in August, they call it their Baby Goblin (they’re horde..) but I can tell you he’s not green at all!

    It’s amazing how WoW can bring people together really.

    Oh and I have an army of alts too, one of every class, but the one at the absolutely lowest level is actually druid, but I blame that on having previously deleted my level 71 druid to remake it worgen. Which I sorely regret because I don’t like worgens at all 😦

    • Yeah it’s more common than people think! There’s another few people in my guild who are also having relationships/kids or even have them already and are playing together as a hobby.

      I haven’t written about the alts much since Cata because everything is always changing as they level so fast (guild xp, cloaks, other heirlooms etc) I did one race change to worgen and have the new worgen and I don’t mind them. Is it the sniffling that’s driving you crazy? 😛

      • I don’t know.. the sniffing is.. odd.. I have a friend and the sniffing is driving her absolutely up the walls *lol* (She normally plays horde)

        I kind of like their looks, but I’m not very fond of their casting animations. The melee ones are okay, but the wild flailing of the arms when casting spells bother me *lol*

        Oh and their sort of lumbering/hulking walk/run!

        But then, I don’t like the new Goblins either. Sure, they look kinda cool – but they run in a really weird way!

  1. February 18th, 2011

Leave a comment