20 days of…; Day 4 – Best WoW Memory

I think it’s impossible for me to pick one as I’ve had so many great times in game but these are the ones that stuck out most in my mind;

Running around SW on my mage and pointing out to my dad that the other chars running around “were all real people playing the game” I was so overexcited I think, having mostly played single player games, to see the world filled with other people. It seemed so alive.

Rolling belfs for the first time with 2 people from my old guild and making stupid jokes about wearing all grey items (she was paladin, who I got to level 17 before I deleted)

When Naora was a tiny level 11, a 70 friend from my old guild (who since quit) had taken me through some quests and we were hanging out late at night in Darnassus. He had done some arenas and went afk, but left autorun on. I could see his health dropping and then he was dead. He had run under a bridge and drowned in his full pvp gear.

Horrible old UI, a bad memory!

When the Isle Of Quel’Danas vendors first appeared and it was this new and exciting area. Dozens of people stacking on the vendor so you couldn’t see them. Loved it there.

Quel'Danas vendors - first day

Sitting on TS the evening of the Wrath launch playing my new dk and everyone talking (and moaning about the server queues)

Sitting on TS the night Cata went live. Logged outside SW to find I couldn’t get back in (although that’s probably not a good memory, lol)

Anytime I kill a new boss or make progress with my guild. Been there for years now and I couldn’t imagine raiding with any other group of people.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

